Latest Event Reviews

We're always keen to hear what you thought of club nights, gigs, etc... here are the latest reviews added by visitors to Skiddle! Why not add your own review and contribute to the community...

In:Motion / Deadmau5 on 18th Nov 2018

The Marble Factory, Bristol

Review of In:Motion / Deadmau5

Overall rating: 4.5 Verified review

Great sound and great venue

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

IN THE KNOW on 17th Nov 2018

Sunbird Records, Darwen

Review of IN THE KNOW

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Seb Fontaine presents - Prototype on 17th Nov 2018

Williamson Tunnels, Liverpool

Review of Seb Fontaine presents - Prototype

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

This was by far one of the best events over 2018... first time at the tunnels and fell in love with the venue ❤️

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Twisted Wheel - London on 16th Nov 2018

Dingwalls Camden, London

Review of Twisted Wheel - London

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Excellent band, Great venue I look forward to returning

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Hindsight 19th Birthday on 16th Nov 2018

EX4, Exeter

Review of Hindsight 19th Birthday

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

it's an amazing night. great people really friendly with no trouble. brilliant music staff were good .I didn't want in to end loved every minute of it.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Hindsight 19th Birthday on 16th Nov 2018

EX4, Exeter

Review of Hindsight 19th Birthday

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Amazing night out with some friends, music was stomping, like the venue and bumped into some familiar faces too. Thank you to nick the kid and all the guys for this event and cheers ex4 for having us all. Look forward to the next event, and as someone else said, long may hindsight continue :D

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

A Love From Outer Space on 17th Nov 2018

The Golden Lion, Todmorden

Review of A Love From Outer Space

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Great music as always.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

HALLOWEEN NIGHT: MED ZOMBIES VS ELECTRIK ROCK MONSTERS! 31.10.18 on 31st Oct 2018

Electrik Warehouse, Liverpool

Review of HALLOWEEN NIGHT: MED ZOMBIES VS ELECTRIK ROCK MONSTERS! 31.10.18

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Great night & atmosphere.
Loved it!!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Christmas Handmade Craft Fair on 18th Nov 2018

Langham Community Centre, Colchester

Review of Christmas Handmade Craft Fair

Overall rating: 3 Verified review

An early Christmas fayre - held on a sunny day in November.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Lengoland : Birmingham on 10th Nov 2018

Amusement 13, Birmingham

Review of Lengoland : Birmingham

Overall rating: 1 Verified review

Didn't get in due to the owner of venue being racist and discriminate. Whom do i contact regards a refund?
Got to the door with my female mate and partner and partners cousin. We was all searched and clear. My partner and cousin was refused entrance for reasons that didn't make sense and the reasons kept changing. Firstly he was told he was too old for an event with the only age requirements being 18+, secondly my female friend was older than him but was allowed entrance. My partner was then told his face didn't look the part. So searches were clear, no one swore or was rude, he had correct clothing attire so please can someone tell me how he didn't "look the part" and how his "face didn't fit".
Therefore i can't comment on music but venue choice was clearly poor. How do I get a refund and make a complaint??

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: No

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Harmony & Ascension on 17th Nov 2018

Wolverhampton Academy, Wolverhampton

Review of Harmony & Ascension

Unable to give a rated review after such an awful experience. I paid £44.00 for 2 tickets and spent my evening outside the venue for over 2 hours, trying to get in.
The queu management system was awful, with no barrier restrictions, door staff unable to deal with the mass of the crowd pushing their way forward, and allowing people to join the queu at any point they felt fit. I am extremely disappointed and expect to be compensated for my purchase. I have never felt as dissatisfied as I did this weekend and I am sure I am one of hundreds who feel this way. This could have been avoided by correct queu management and more security outside to control the situation. As a young women, I felt unsafe, vulnerable and quite frankly clostrphobic.

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Groovetrain on 18th Nov 2018

Hoochie Coochie, Newcastle

Review of Groovetrain

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Amazing value to see such a fabulous band of accomplished musicians. Worked their socks off from 5:30 until after 8 with a short break between. Sold ou, great atmosphere, brilliant bar staff

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Blackpool Illuminations Switch-On 2018 on 31st Aug 2018

Blackpool Tower Festival Headland, Blackpool

Review of Blackpool Illuminations Switch-On 2018

Overall rating: 4 Verified review

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Argle Bargle PJ Party on 18th Nov 2018

Centrala, 158 Fazeley Street,

Review of Argle Bargle PJ Party

Overall rating: 4.5 Verified review

Brilliant gig and amazing band.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

The Classic Double on 17th Nov 2018

Smithdown Social Club, Liverpool

Review of The Classic Double

Overall rating: 4.5 Verified review

Brilliant band and the cenue has great potential

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Nightvision presents Hannah Wants (Extended Set) on 17th Nov 2018

Liquid Rooms, Edinburgh

Review of Nightvision presents Hannah Wants (Extended Set)

Overall rating: 4.5 Verified review

Decent

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

CHASE & STATUS >>> RTRN II JUNGLE >>> TTC >>> SHEFFIELD on 16th Nov 2018

Foundry, Sheffield

Review of CHASE & STATUS >>> RTRN II JUNGLE >>> TTC >>> SHEFFIELD

Overall rating: 4.5 Verified review

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Nightmare Nights - Castle Rushen on 17th Nov 2018

Castle Rushen, Isle Of Man

Review of Nightmare Nights - Castle Rushen

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Please see Facebook for detailed review.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Michael Jackson Tribute on 17th Nov 2018

Bird Hills Golf Centre, Maidenhead

Review of Michael Jackson Tribute

Overall rating: 2 Verified review

The act was very good but there wereeso many kids it seemed like a children party. Needs to be 18+. The venues food was terrible and we had to practically beg for our free champagne which was part of ticket price. Very over priced for this experience

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: No

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

The Greatest Show Afternoon Tea on 18th Nov 2018

Mercure Tunbridge Wells Hotel, Tunbridge Wells

Review of The Greatest Show Afternoon Tea

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Wonderful afternoon for all the family of different ages. Afternoon tea was delicious and entertainment was fantastic. Will be booking again

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

One Night in Heaven' with Heather Small on 17th Nov 2018

Circo, Liverpool

Review of One Night in Heaven\' with Heather Small

Overall rating: 3.5 Verified review

The sound was a bit poor. Not enough toilets. Heather Small was on and off after a handful of songs

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Argle Bargle PJ Party on 18th Nov 2018

Centrala, 158 Fazeley Street,

Review of Argle Bargle PJ Party

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Amazing gig, I love watching argle bargle and the venue was niche and did great drinks and crisps! Love Argle Bargle, will go and see them again as many times as I can!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Don Letts in The Forest on 17th Nov 2018

The Miners Arms, Lydney

Review of Don Letts in The Forest

Overall rating: 4 Verified review

Top night with excellent reggae tunes from warm up DJs - especially the promoter - his set actually went down better than the one from Don I thought.
Very entertaining set of Clash covers from Strummer Pete - enthusiastic and great rapport with the crowd.
Don came on at 11pm and did a proper crowd pleasing set featuring a few reggae versions of Dr Who, Batman, Tracey Chapman and Led Zeppelin.
The room was just the right size, PA was decent quality and people really seemed to enjoy themselves.
Had a great pint or two of Kingstone Gold as well.
Recommended all round.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Harmony & Ascension on 17th Nov 2018

Wolverhampton Academy, Wolverhampton

Review of Harmony & Ascension

Absolute shambles we arrived at 1230 and didnít even make it into the venue as it got called off police dogs everywhere. I would like a full refund as I have 4 unused tickets

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...